Posted by / 15 March 2009 /

Book Review Sunday-The Five Love Languages

Gary Chapman has written a book to describe different ways that people need to feel loved. As a nonfiction book goes, it was good. One of my favorite parts happens on the first page when Mr. Chapman quotes Mark Twain as saying, "I can live for two months on a good compliment!" Essentially you learn that there are five different languages that people depend on to feel loved. They are: Receiving Gifts, Quality Time, Acts of Service, Words of Affirmation and Physical Touch. The book describes each of them in detail, including little stories to more effectively illustrate the point.

The book has a short quiz at the back to help you identify what love languages work best with you. Bob lucked out: I scored nearly an equal score on all five. He can't lose!

I would recommend this book if you are trying to find ways to deepen your relationship with your spouse. It reminds you that it is the little things that matter!

Related Posts



Subscribe to us and get all the latest in gardening, recipes, and books directly in your mail box. We will never sell your email and promise not to spam your inbox.
* indicates required

Dollar Tree

Swiss Diamond

Save 15% off our Premium Steel Collection - Use Code 5STEEL

Proud to Be A...

Latest on Instagram